A suicide journey ends in failure

Standard

from texas to San Diego:

Russel Ray Photos

Snippets

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Several people have asked recently how I arrived in San Diego after being born and raised in Texas. It’s not a pleasant story but it does have a happy ending, and since I’ve published it before at other blogging sites, no reason why I should not share with my readership here at WordPress.

Enter

The Time Tunnel

On April 15, 1993, I was standing in line at the bank to transfer money from savings to checking so I could write the IRS a big check, probably more than Mitt Romney has ever paid [that’s an editorial comment for the political season].

Great Nation of TexasThe line was long, and I stood there thinking about the world that might exist outside the borders of the “Great Nation of Texas.”

Later that day, I disappeared. I had packed the 1989 Mustang GT with 100 CDs — Beatles, Who, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Led Zeppelin, Doobie Brothers, Bachman-Turner Overdrive, and other…

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

